Features

Why I play Football Manager

Football Manager article thumb

This is one of my favourite things I’ve ever written. It’s my attempt to explain the enduring appeal of Football Manager, and the way in which it creates little narratives as you play. I do this by sharing one of my favourite Football Manager memories, the story of Shane Paul, a young prospect who had one moment of glory before burning out.

Read about it here.

One day I hope one day someone will give me the chance to write a proper full length Football Manager diary, there’s so many good stories in that game.

Standard

One thought on “Why I play Football Manager

Leave a Reply

